top of page
Search
  • apexptprc

Postural Restoration, an interesting journey................

In these pages, I would like to invite you to explore the world of postural restoration, an innovative treatment approach that addresses the primary cause of postural movement dysfunction.

For me, this has certainly been an exciting journey, one that began in 2002 and remains just as exciting and interesting as it did it back then. I had been practicing traditional physical therapy for about 18 years and although was getting fairly good outcomes with my patients with what I did at the time, there was this nagging feeling that I was missing something. Why did some patients whose primary complaint had been resolved, return with a recurrence of the same or a new seemingly (?) unrelated problem a few years down the road ? Why was it that certain problems/injuries seemed more common on one side of the body than the other ? And then, I met Ron Hruska, PT founder of the Postural Restoration Institute in Lincoln, Nebraska and it totally changed the way I practiced. In the next few days, you will see just how and why.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Welcome to Our Blog!

Welcome to Apex PT's Postural Restoration Blog starting Jan 2012. Here, you can look forward to learning about effective ways to avoid or minimize and also recover from injuries. You will learn about

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page